top of page

Executive Committee 2020-2021

The Executive Committee is composed of 9 Directors and is elected each year in the Winter semester for a mandate of one year commencing on June 1st and ending on May 31st. As the Executive, their role is to manage the day-to-day operations of the union, represent and defend student interests and administer services offered to students by the union. The Executive Committee also serves as the Board of Directors of the Union and has all powers of management in between General Assemblies. 

Kevin Contant-Holowatyj


Kevin is a second-year general social science student who, prior to being Chairperson, was involved in the Dawson Debate Union, Blue Ring Society and other volunteer and extracurriculars on campus. He is passionate about law, politics, economics, business and wishes to pursue legal studies in university. Over the course of his mandate, he hopes to bring lasting and positive change to both the DSU and the school.
As Chairperson, Kevin leads the Union as Chief Executif Officer and its executive team, chairs meetings for both the Executive Committee and the student council,  represents students on both the Senate and Board of Governors of Dawson College. The Chairperson must also manage all Human Resources for the union and is one of three signing-officers of the union. Finally, he is also the main spokesperson for the union. If you want to learn about his plans for the 2020-2021 mandate, you can read his plan which can be found below! You can always reach out to him by email if ever you have any DSU or College-related questions! 
Download the CHAIRPERSON's Plan for 2020-2021

Noah Lemaire


The Treasurer is tasked with important financial oversight of the union. Noah prepares the budget, administers the bookkeeping and helps in the preparation of the annual audit. The Treasurer is also a signing-officer of the union and helps with the day-to-day management of the DSU accounts. Noah is also tasked with assessing and approving funding requests for club expenses and student projects. For any finance or funding questions, please write him an email! You can also look at his plans for the year which can be found below!
Download the TREASURER's Plan for 2020-2021

Valeria Sygal

Director of External Affairs

As Director of External Affairs, Valeria is tasked with dealing and communicating with external organizations for the organization events, for sponsorships and any other tasks brought forward by the Executive Committee. Valeria also represents the union in organizations for which the union is a member such as CASAQ (Coalition of Anglophone Student Associations of Quebec). She attends monthly meetings where various subjects are discussed concerning student advocacy, events and important student issues. If you want to know more about Valeria's plans for the mandate, you can download her director plan which can be found below.  
Download the DIRECTOR of External Affairs' Plan for 2020-2021

Nicole Vega Rivas

Director of Student Life

in Construction...
Download the DIRECTOR of STUDENT LIFE's Plan for 2020-2021

Danahé Orduña Martínez

Director of Mobilization and Communication

in Construction...
Download the DIRECTOR of MOBILIZATION and COMMUNICATION's Plan for 2020-2021

Alexandrah Cardona

Deputy Chairperson

As Deputy Chairperson, Alexandrah serves as the secretary for both the Executive Committee and Student Council tasked with taking the minutes and preparing the agenda. She also serves as a student representative on several committees such as the Senate and several of its standing committees such as ISEP, IPEP and the Academic Calendar committees. Alexandrah is also tasked with key record-keeping for the important corporate documents of the union such as the letters patent, financial statements, the constitution, by-laws and policies. to name a few. Alexandrah is also the acting-Chairperson of the union whenever the Chairperson is unable to perform their duties. As it is the case for the Chairperson, the Deputy Chairperson is a signing-officer of the union. Finally, The Deputy Chairperson tasks include aiding the Chairperson in the administration of the union. For more information, you can download her plan which can be found below!
Download the DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON's Plan for 2020-2021

Leana Ramirez

Director of Internal Affairs and Advocacy

As Director of Internal Affairs and Advocacy, Leana is responsible for advocating for students within the school on various committees such as the Senate and its standing committees, the Health and Safety Committee as well as the Sexual Violence prevention committee to name a few. Leana is also responsible for aiding students and representing students when conflicts arise with teachers or staff within the College. Leana is also the main liaison between the DSU and all other unions and organizations directly related to the College such as the DTU (Dawson Teacher's Union). Internal Affairs will frequently work with the Sector-Deans and Ombudsperson to resolve these student issues. If you have any concerns, you may reach out to her at any time! You can also learn more about her plans for the year which can be found below.
Download the DIRECTOR of INTERNAL AFFAIRS' Plan for 2020-2021

Sarah Bensemana

Director of Sustainability

In Construction...
Download the DIRECTOR of SUSTAINABILITY's Plan for 2020-2021

Amélie Chornet

Director of Clubs and Services

in Construction...
Download the DIRECTOR of CLUBS and SERVICES' Plan for 2020-2021
Please do not hesitate to contact us by email if you have any questions. 
The Executive Committee meetings are open to union members in good standing. If you wish to attend, a written notice must be sent to at least 2 hours prior to the start of the meeting.
bottom of page