top of page

Student Council
Term: June 2023 - 31 May 2024

The Student Council is the legal Board of Directors of the Dawson Student Union. It is composed of 20 representatives from the four Academic Sectors at Dawson College. The role of the Student Council is to supervise the management and administer the business and affairs of the Union. It offers opinions, advice and help to the Executive Officers in projects and areas that concern students. The Student Council helps the Executive Officers have a better idea of the issues that students are facing and how they can better their Dawson experience and advocate for them. Some Student Councillors will also be called upon to sit on some of the College`s committees, boards and Councils as official Student Representatives. 


Kevin Contant-Holowatyj

Creative & Applied Arts (CAA)

Mia Cara Phillips

Chaz Heritage

Seat Vacant

Continuing Education (ContEd)

Alain Chris Dalen Maniratanga

Seat Vacant

Seat Vacant

Science, Medical Studies & Engineering (SMSE)

Dilinur Abdulmutalova

Ihsane Sarif

Louisa Akkouche

Mahan Mansoor

Habiba Megawer

Social Science & Business Technologies (SSBT)

Tam Thieu

Nika Heidarpourmaleki

Gowrish Subramaniam

Nate Gervais

Kenneth Oledan

bottom of page